54 African States Launch Passport To Closer Integration

flag-african-unionnews54sf54sf45Next week, the African Union, which groups 54 countries, will issue e-passports that permit recipients visa-free travel between all member states. Beneficiaries will initially be limited to heads of state, foreign ministers and permanent representatives of the member states to the AU’s Addis Ababa headquarters.